Valentine or Anti-Valentine Music for your mood

Music is a great way to vent out how you’re feeling, whether it be good or bad! Here’s my picks for today depending on your mood. 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Old School:
All 4 Love – Color Me Badd
All My Life – K.Ci and JoJo
I’ll Make Love To You – Boyz II men
I belong to you – Lenny Kravitz
Most Beautiful Girl in the World – Prince
Walking on Sunshine – Katrina and the waves
We Belong – Pat Benatar
When A Man Loves A Woman – Percy Sledge
When You say Nothing At All – Alison Kraus
I’ll Be – Edwin McCain
Head Over Feet – Alanis Morisette
Fade Into You – Mazzy Star
Take My Breath Away – Berlin
You’re My Soul And Inspiration – Righteous Brothers
Don’t Go Breaking My Heart – Elton John

Newer School:
Can’t Stand It – Never Shout Never
Cinema – Benny Benassi
Never Stop – Safetysuit
I Love you – Under the influence of giants
The Lucky One – vertical Horizon
Marry you – Bruno Mars
Stereo Hearts – Gym Class Heroes
Underneath the Stars – the Cure
Falling In – Lifehouse
I Want You so Bad I can’t Breathe – OK go
Just Say Yes – Snow Patrol
Ego – Beyonce
glory of Love – New Found Glory
I believe in a thing called love – The Darkness
The Longest Time – Me First and the gimme gimmees

Not so Happy Valentine’s Day!

Old School:
Any Man Of Mine – Shania Twain
Free Fallin – Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
All By Myself – Celine Dion
Cupid – 112
It Must Have Been Love – Roxette
Red Red Wine – UB40
If You’re Gone – Matchbox 20
Baby Love – Supremes
Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Deep Blue Something
If I could Turn Back time – Cher
Wicked Game – Chris Isaak
You Keep Me Hanging on – Kim Wilde
You Oughta Know – Alanis Morrisette
Kiss The Rain – Billie Myers
You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feeling – Righteous Brothers

Newer School:
Single Ladies – Beyonce
Bulletproof – La Roux
Fly – Nicki Minaj
Sexy and I know it – LMFAO
I don’t wanna be in love – Good Charlotte
Perfect Lonely- John Mayer
Bruises – Chairlift
A Drop in the ocean – Ron Pope
Grenade – Bruno Mars
New York – Snow Patrol
Someone Like You – Adele
Best Thing I Never Had – Beyonce
Gives you hell – All american rejects
Since You Been Gone – Kelly Clarkson
So What – Pink

 

I hope everyone has a great day today and gets to spend it with someone they love, whether that person is a boyfriend/girlfriend, friend, family member, pet, sock puppet, soccer ball with a face drawn on it, or yourself! 🙂

 

Xo,

Lulu

Leave a Reply

