Gooooooooooooooal!

I can’t help but think about soccer and the funny announcers when I think about “goals”. Part of our day 3 tasks for HMC Boot Camp is to think about goals we’d like to set for ourselves and our business. This is an easy peasy one for me because that’s exactly how my mind works. As much as I try to live in the present, my mind is always going to 100 steps ahead of me. What can I do next month? What can I do for Christmas? Where do I want to be next year? I make goals because that’s how I wrangle in my crazy chaotic thoughts and my mind and FOCUS. If I have a “map” so to speak, then I can figure out how to get there! So here are my goals for my shop and myself.

Short term:

Finish my fabric stack! I have stacks of “projects” that are set aside and I need and want to finish those babies up! I’m aiming for the end of the month with this one because I have so many things to make!

Hit 100 “likes” on facebook! I’m over half way there already! Little engine that could… “I think I can, I think I can”

Long term:

Make enough money through my online shop and custom local orders here to fund my entire Christmas!

Branch out and try other online shops outside of etsy, I’ve gotten some great recommendations from my lovely twitter followers. So we’ll see!

I do pretty well with sticking to my guns for goals….if only I was as good about following my new years resolutions! But hey, just by writing this today I’ve accomplished one of my other goals AND my new years resolution to blog daily! Gold star for me!

Happy happy Friday my lovely friends and followers, I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

2 thoughts on “Gooooooooooooooal!

  1. Happy Friday, it’s good to encourage one another, love what you wrote, because it does encourage me to keep at it. Sometimes I get lonely at the shop with little visits, but I’ll keep on going. Thanks so, so much for your post today!

  2. I know exactly what you mean, sometimes there’s just so many other products and shops out there that when you aren’t seeing visits or sales you can’t help but feel like you’re a little speck of dust in a big world – I hate that lonely feeling. Remember though, EVERY SINGLE new business owner feels like that! Success will come with dedication and persistance! 🙂 Don’t be lonely, just pretend like our shops are next door to each other!

Leave a Reply

