Light side or Dark Side?

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away… You know how it goes! I had a geek fest this weekend and made some cute clone trooper and light side character necklaces. My favorite is R2, he just rolls around beeping frantically in the movies and it amuses me. If he were real, we would be besties and do crafts together. His little zapper wand would come in handy! Here’s what I’ve been up to….

Image

Chewbacca, Luke Skywalker, and my favorite R2D2 – free shipping to U.s.

Image

Clone Troopers or Commander – Free Ship to U.s.

I made those yesterday at my fab big sister’s house, we had a craftpalooza and did all kinds of artsy fun things. We made some cutie pie fabric cuff bracelets but those aren’t listing ready yet – she’s still doing the finishing touches! I made my star wars necklaces, and we spent a lot of time talking and being silly. It was a lot of fun and it’s great to have someone to craft with. Being hooked up to a sewing machine all day can be boring/lonely sometimes! I usually throw on music and get in the zone when I’m by myself, but it’s great to have someone to talk to that enjoys crafting too.

I’ve been super neglecting this blog, which is a big no no since blogging was my new years resolution! Tsk tsk! I’m going to pinky promise myself right now that I’ll TRY my best to blog at least once a week… I think once a day is just too much for me most of the time. I’ve been so busy with family and creating that I don’t have time to gather my thoughts most days, let alone write them. It’s a great problem to have though! I’m enjoying myself and loving life…(I only have ill feelings towards one thing… THE RAIN!) It has rained almost every single day for 2 weeks… but today….today it is SUNNY and so so warm! This is the kind of weather that I wish I could have all the time. It’s perfect with a nice breeze. Ahh…. sometimes mother nature makes up for being a royal bee. I hope everyone is enjoying their spring (it’s more like summer here in Florida!) and taking time to smell the roses and other blooming flowers. Speaking of flowers… I also added some cute drawstring bags to my shop, kitties, a sweet laundry bag for dorm or apartment life or travel, and a pretty pink and red rose one. Oh, and aprons galore! See? I told you I’ve been busy! There’s melon and teal and angels with flowers… Go check ’em out!

You can find my shop here. And if you don’t find anything you like – feel free to request a custom order!

XX,

Lulu

Leave a Reply

