What’s new, pussycat?

Good Morning! As you can see, I skipped blogging yesterday, so I’m technically a day late (probably also a dollar short)! I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter weekend! I went over to my in-laws and had a wonderful meal and some time with my precious Nephew – he’s such a little doll! Most of my weekend was devoted to socializing my little kitties I mentioned in last week’s post. Clover’s Kittens are now running amuck in my little work out room (now kitten room) while we clean up, give fresh litter, feed, and snuggle them every 4 hours. I say we, because my husband does “technically” help. I say help loosely 😉 The little darlings are becoming more confident and less fearful of us huge human monsters, which was the idea, and I’m happy all my hard work is paying off and will help them find new homes to be loved. Mommy cat, Clover, was picked up and spayed and is now back to roaming my backyard and the streets. She comes to check in and eat, and I’m sure she’s still missing her babies. I feel bad for her, because I know she loved them and misses them – but I know I did the right thing for all of them, including her. She’ll be happier now and the babies won’t grow up terrified of people and risk being sick or injured by being hobo kitties.

We’ll be taking 4 of the little sweeties to the local SPCA on Friday, which I’m already dreading because I know I’ll cry my eyes out. Sometimes doing the right thing, or the best thing, still hurts like hell. I’m attached to them, and feel like their mom – always thinking and worrying over them. I know they’re going to find great homes though, they’re all sweet and cute as buttons, and due to all my hard work – actually like people and human contact! The one upside to all my babies departing and finding new forever homes is that I’ll get my workout room back, and finally get to set up my new treadmill! I’m so excited and can’t wait to test that bad boy out, the giant box is taking up half my living room and it’s taunting me in the meantime. We’re going to be keeping one of the babies, we’re already slowly introducing her the Jingles (my indoor cat) and Peanut, my old man Chihuahua. We’ve named her/him Oliver or Olive, depending on the sex. I actually googled “How to sex kittens” and found some info (with pictures) about how to tell, but it’s still a mystery to me. All butts look alike to me! Here’s little Oliver/Olive wishing everyone a happy Easter!

Image

What a cutie! I keep going back and forth about which one to keep, mostly because I love them all and want to keep them all. I’m just going to see which one chooses us, and so far that’s Olive. I’m tired, and working overtime to socialize them, which is hard work, but I know it will pay off and they’ll find great homes. Plus, I only have 3 more days with the little darlings, so I’m enjoying the time with them while I can.

Speaking of spending time, Dear Husband is preparing to head off to Miami for a big work project, which means he’ll be gone 40 days. FORTY DAYS! He’ll be trying to come home on weekends, but probably not very often because there’s a lot of work to be done and it’s a 7 hour drive back and forth. :/  I’m going to miss him terribly, and I know my little devil dog will too. Peanut only allows Daddy to do his eye drops for glaucoma without blood, so I’m sure I’ll literally have a lot of blood, sweat and tears during my 40 days. I plan on spending all my time taking care of my now 3 pet household, building up my shop’s inventory and of course working my butt off on my new treadmill! I still have 3 months to meet my goals, so I’m going to be working double time with all my new free time while he’s gone! I think I can, I think I can!

Though this weekend was super busy, I did manage to put a few new goodies in my shop (a couple sold already) so if you have a moment, go check out the new goodies HERE. I also made myself a new bracelet out of some super cool T-shirt yarn I ordered from IdleHandsYarnSupply. I made an extra in blue with a matching necklace scarf, but I’m not sure if I’m going to list them. I love the way they turned out, but I like simple things and I’m not sure they’d appeal to anyone else. I think I always feel that way with my new products, so I’m sure I’m just being shy about it and will end up listing it. Here’s the one I made for myself, what do you think? List the other, or give away as a gift to another minimalistic chick like me?

Image

Hope everyone has a marvelous week – wish the kitties luck in their search for new homes! I’ll update you all next Monday on Olive’s new home life and how the other munchkins take it.

Peace and love and many XO’s,

Lulu

Leave a Reply

