Letter from Jenny to you all

To the Beautiful and Talented Hippie Peacenics, strangers that didn’t know me and only knew my story and still cared, and Lulu, my little sister who is a freaking Rock Star.

I have restarted writing this over and over again but I don’t think that I will ever be able to find the right words, words that are strong enough to express how thankful I am to all of you. Your thoughts and prayers and kind words and gestures have overwhelmed me……every message and email has made me cry.

On Tuesday I think I was in the most physical and emotional pain of my life. I’m not going to talk about that because I don’t want this to be about HIM for one second.  That was two days ago and because of the extreme generosity of my family and friends of their time and laughter and tears and even money, I feel like a weight is being lifted off of me. I know, myself living paycheck to paycheck every week, that it is a huge sacrifice to be able to give to someone.  I appreciate all of you more than you will ever know.

One of my favorite poems by E.E. Cummings is I carry your heart with me….I carry it in my heart. And I really truly feel like all of you carried my heart this week.  Thank You.

Jenny

 

3 thoughts on “Letter from Jenny to you all

  1. Wow Jenny! Your beautiful energy and spirit come shining through your words! May God continue to bless you, as you obviously are, despite what it may appear like right now! I’m sure you know that though! ♥♥♥

  2. Awesome to hear things are a little better Jenny. It’s always such a tough situation, to depend upon the kindness of strangers. And I know when you’re able you will pay it forward! God bless you and yours…

Leave a Reply

