Coming into bloom

This year has been so amazing, for so many reasons. I started the 2013 with the thought that I have almost every year “This is going to be MY year! I’m going to make my life the way I want it” This year was different, because I think I was actually ready to make those important changes. I’ve known for a long time that life doesn’t provide to you all your dreams, you have to get up every single day with dedication and persistence and chase them down. That’s what this year has been for me, and I’m so PROUD of myself for the first time in a long while. I have set so many outstanding goals for myself and I’ve actually MET them, which is such a wonderful feeling!

For those that have followed along on my little journey of self realization and discovery, you may remember that at the beginning of the year I had a few goals I wanted to meet and was making new ones for myself once I reached them, I think THIS was the most up to date list.

I’ve made a lot of progress on most of them, and I’m so happy that even though I’m not 100% successful all of the time with everything I touch, the things that I really want and that REALLY matter, I can do! I’ve lost 108 pounds, I’m 1 sale away from my 100th sale, can you believe that?? And life is just… Good. No, it’s pretty GREAT actually. Not because I’m perfect, or everything is perfect (Trust me, if you could see my messy house, lord have mercy!) but because it’s a work in progress and that gives me a lot of hope. I’m going to do great things, because I’m going to MAKE it so, and more importantly this year I’ve learned that I deserve great things. Everyone does. So even though things are far from perfect, and I have toddler like meltdowns because I feel like I’m a big ball of stress, I’m choosing to be happy. Mhm, that’s right, even when I have a nasty day, or feel overwhelmed – I’m gonna be happy! So take THAT, stress! 🙂

Joy and peace of mind aren’t easy to come by. You have to chase them down, tackle them to the ground, take their lunch money (Woah, okay, that might be taking it too far) and tie yourself to them. I’m planting my feet in my joy! SPEAKING of planting, I’ve decided to garden! I’m growing some lovely sunflowers in honor of my grams, some baby bush watermelons, and some pumpkins – hooray!

Okay, now that I’ve rambled… let’s see…. what else to catch up on.

Oh, I celebrated my 10 year anniversary with my awesome hubby July 11th, that was AMAZING.

My niece turned 13, holy smokes! What a beautiful young lady she is… and it makes me realize how freaking OLD I am!

Dan got a huge 700 dollar speeding ticket, fuck you very much Georgia.

And Olive and Jingles are finally, almost, kind of , sort of, best friends… sometimes.

Image

Okay, whew! I think that’s it. I really need to get back on my game of blogging every week – it’s too hard to catch up when I don’t! I’ve been walking 5+ miles every day and needless to say I’m POOPED when I’m done. So forgive my absence please! ❤ and hugs to everyone. I hope everyone is doing fabulous! And for a new reader or follower, Hi! I promise I’m not always so long winded, and thank you all for reading my words and therefore learning a little bit more about me as a person and my life.

x’s and o’s

Lulu

2 thoughts on “Coming into bloom

  1. Congratulations Lulu on all your successes and milestones this year! You deserve every bit of wonderful in your life. And thank you for the reminder of Positivity, it’s all about the attitude!

    • Thank you for reading, I hope you find a lot today to celebrate too! I need a reminder to stop and dance and love myself and life sometimes, so I’m grateful to share and pass the reminder on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

