Back to Life

Finally! Oh my goodness, the past week or so has been so crazy and chaotic! First, my computer died (thank goodness Dan’s brother is an absolute wiz with everything computer related, and he fixed it for us in no time!), then Dan dear had his birthday, and the day after I got SUPER sick. If you know me at all, going to the Doctor is not something I do unless one of two things is going on. 1. I feel as though I may die, like really. 2. I’m bleeding to death (see #1.) Other than that, I have a high pain tolerance and prefer to treat things at home, so I think I shocked everyone when I called to ask for a ride to the ER. Turns out I have a very nasty localized infection that started in my left leg. I guess this kind of thing can be very dangerous and spread to your lymph nodes and infect your blood stream. So after making sure it wasn’t a blood clot, or some other things, I was written out 2 prescriptions for heavy duty antibiotics and sent home to be on bed rest! Bah humbug! When you’ve spent an entire year to train yourself to NOT sit down and stay busy, it is very difficult to literally lay in bed ALL. DAY. LONG. Thank goodness that is over! I’m still a bit under the weather, my leg is pink instead of red, and a little swollen vs. 3x the size of my normal leg. I’ll take it! Progress is progress! So I’m starting this week out ready to go, I’m out of bed, have my computer, and I’m gaining a year on Wednesday 🙂 Dan always makes a big deal about my birthday, so it’s really exciting. In fact I’ve already gotten a few gifts and it’s not even my birthday yet! I’m a lucky girl to have such a good husband. Today I’m going to clean the house up and focus on making some things for my shop, I’ve been so busy getting birthday and Christmas gifts made or requested items done, that I literally have not made ANYTHING to list in ages! Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying the nice chilly weather! It’s “Florida” cold here today, 60’s ish, which means it’s the perfect day to make some Chicken and Dumplings in the crock pot 🙂

 

X’s and O’s,

A non contagious Lulu

2 thoughts on “Back to Life

Leave a Reply

