Month of thanks: Days 12 &13

Day 12: I’m thankful for having a job that I love and can constantly change or improve. I’ve been working on a custom order the past 2 weeks, and it’s been so fun! I’ve made my own pattern for a keyhole scarf, and boot cuffs, and I think everything has turned out really well. What do you think?

20131113-105539.jpg

20131113-105547.jpg

20131113-105555.jpg

20131113-105604.jpg

Day 13: I’m beyond thankful that I have some much needed down time today! I’m planning on staying in my pjs all day, catching up on tv shows, and hopefully finishing a book I started over a month ago! It’s been a few weeks since I’ve had a true day off to myself, without chores, work, or other grown up responsibilities. I love staying busy, and it feels wonderful to have so much work to be doing, but sometimes it’s nice to just have a quiet “me” day, filled with relaxing. It only makes me more dedicated to get back to work the following day. Plus it’s the first real winter day for this Florida girl, and I’m enjoying being snuggled up in warm blankets and my fuzzy slippers. I hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

X’s and O’s,
Lulu

2 thoughts on “Month of thanks: Days 12 &13

Leave a Reply

