Month of Thanks: Days 21-25

November 21st – I’m thankful that my Dad is great at math, because I am NOT. I’m also grateful that there are cake mixes and cookie mixes that come out of a box. Yeah, I know, shame on me for not making them from scratch. But hey, don’t judge me! I’m busy! So, be grateful that my Thanksgiving cookies come out of a box and are made fresh instead of slapping down some oreos and calling it a day!

November 22 – I’m grateful that I have a strong heart. Otherwise I would not have survived my 2 a.m. adventure. From my facebook page. ” 2 a.m adventures: Get up in zombie state to get water. See giant (I assume deadly and soul eating) spider. Sigh and stare at it a moment. Realize all weapons are under spider’s higher ground state (better to attack my face from). Break out swiffer vacuum and smack ceiling several times like an over zealous kid hitting a piñata. Check hair and body for spider, or it’s ghost. Have a big moth fly into your face the instant you feel secure…. And never sleep again. The end.”

Nov. 23rd – I am thankful that I have a warm house, and a fridge full of food to serve my family and loved ones on Thanksgiving. I have 2 turkeys in my fridge defrosting, and lots of goodies waiting to be made. I can’t wait to see everyone and share a special meal, smiles, laughter, and memories. I love Thanksgiving, it’s one of my favorite holidays. It’s not about gifts, or anything else but family and good food and spending time being thankful for all you have instead of wishing for what you don’t.

Nov. 24th – I’m so happy to have woken up to a sale, and be packaging up my huge custom order I received recently! My hubby surprised me by coming home early as well, so I’m not sure my day could have been any better!!

Nov. 25th – I’m up early and ready to take on the day! I have been a leader on the Hippie Peaceniks team on Etsy for awhile now, and due to her very busy schedule and fabulous upcoming site launch – Luci has stepped down. We held nominations, and I am officially the new Captain. I’m honored, because I truly love that team and the members, but a little nervous about my already busy schedule and doing “right” by them. Luci was an awe inspiring influence, and I just hope that I make the transition without her as smooth as possible for the other members of the team. She left amazing shoes to fill, so I’ll just have to do my best and hope for the best. 🙂 Today has been super productive, I’ve imported all the Hippie Blog info to WordPress (easier to update on the go for me!), and you can find it HERE.

I’ve also got the house in semi order, and dinner in the crock pot. That’s right, Monday, I’m kicking your butt!

Hope everyone has a wonderful start to their week. Let the countdown to the chaos of holidays begin!

X’s and Ho Ho H-O’S,

Lulu

Leave a Reply

