My year so far, in pictures.

Good grief! I just can’t seem to get into a good flow with blogging any more. I’ve been SO busy, which is a fabulous thing, and gives me tons to blog about – but, also means I don’t have time to blog…. funny how that works, huh? So, get ready for 3 months of fun packed into one post and lots and lots of cute animal pictures. 🙂

 

PIGFEST IN LAKELAND, FLORIDA

So hubby has been on a kick for the last year or so with outdoor cooking, grilling, smoking, you name it. So of course when he heard about Pigfest, he had to go! Pigfest is a HUGE collection of outdoor vendors who smoke, fry, bbq anything that sits still too long around them. There are SO many yummy local restaurants that we want to try after sampling all their goodies. We had fried red velvet moon pies…seriously, why is there such a thing? I have no idea, but I’m glad. It was AMAZING. My diet died a slow painful fried death that day. Fried oreos, pork tacos, beef brisket sandwiches…. good grief was it good! We had such a fun time walking around and sharing food and holding hands. It had been awhile since we had a date night so it was good to laugh and be silly and of course eat delicious meaty offerings. I didn’t take many pictures while we were there, it’s very difficult to stuff food in your face and take photos, but I did get one of a cool old timey ice cream machine. I thought it looked neat!

Old Timey Ice  Cream Machine

Old Timey Ice Cream Machine

My hubby and I, of course I got a cool new hat. How would everyone know that I'd gone if I didn't have a hat that told them so!

My hubby and I, of course I got a cool new hat. How would everyone know that I’d gone if I didn’t have a hat that told them so!

 

GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN!

Usually when Dan goes out of town I’m pretty blue, I like my alone time – don’t get me wrong… but he honestly really and truly is my best friend so when he’s not around things just aren’t as fun. This wasn’t the case his last trip. My awesome sister Jenny who I talk about on here so much came over and spent the night and we had the most fun I’ve had in such a long time! We watched movies, did our nails, hair, gossipped, giggled, and of course… did shenanigans. Most of what we discussed/did really could not be documented because it would shock the masses….but this should give you a decent idea of what was going on those two days/nights. 😉

 

This is my sister soul mate. For real, I love this girl!

This is my sister soul mate. For real, I love this girl!

 

Olive Oyl turns 1! 

I can’t believe that my little sweet Olive is already a year old! I remember seeing her teeter out from under my porch with Clover and falling in love instantly. She is the only cat I’ve ever had that makes facial expressions like she does. She always looks a little bit shocked, or indignant. Which I adore, because that’s basically my two emotional ranges too. Haha! Here is Olive’s before and afters and birthday pic. She is too cute and so precious to me. I love that cat.

 

That face! Awwww.

That face! Awwww.

My little monster.

My little monster.

Baby Olive

Baby Olive

 

I LOVE her facial expressions. Oh, Olly, what a cutie. She loves her new crinkle tunnel!

I LOVE her facial expressions. Oh, Olly, what a cutie. She loves her new crinkle tunnel!

The birthday kitty :)

The birthday kitty 🙂

Olive with hubby, she's not interested in us, she wants to play with her present!

Olive with hubby, she’s not interested in us, she wants to play with her present!

 

 

 

Tampa Lowry Park Zoo

I’ve never ever went to a zoo, EVER. Which is horrible and shocking because I have always LOVED animals! My lovely hubby (after much begging and pleading) finally took me to the zoo! I could seriously write you a novel on my mixed emotions and all the childlike feelings I felt about the zoo. I was honestly torn. The child in me was so excited to see all the animals, animals that I have read about and seen pictures of and always wanted to REALLY see…. but the adult in me was a bit sad, if I’m being honest. Some of the animals had a vacant stare or seemed dazed or out of it. I don’t know. I just had a pang of guilt being excited while essentially watch them in prison, but MOST of the animals really seemed to be having fun in their enclosures and had companions with them. I just don’t like to see an animal alone in a cage, even if it’s a big one… it’s still alone, and in a cage. Jeeze, what a debbie downer.  On the other side of the coin, the park does a lot of work with conservation and giving animals that are injured/sick a place to live out their days in quiet comfort. So I guess there are two sides of everything. Sorry, I didn’t mean to ramble or be lost in thought, here are some cute pictures instead!

This was beautiful. I probably stayed here the longest because it was so serene.

This was beautiful. I probably stayed here the longest because it was so serene.

This was one of my favorite photos from the day.

This was one of my favorite photos from the day.

IMG_1378IMG_1379

I wish this one had come out better, the baby had such an adorable face that I just couldn't get a good shot of.

I wish this one had come out better, the baby had such an adorable face that I just couldn’t get a good shot of.

 

IMG_1382

 

IMG_1388

 

IMG_1402

 

IMG_1404

 

IMG_1406

 

IMG_1415

 

IMG_1424

 

IMG_1431

 

IMG_1432

 

IMG_1447

 

IMG_1449

 

IMG_1451

 

IMG_1455

 

lowry park zoo (8)

 

IMG_1358

 

IMG_1363

 

 

Despite staying busy lately with so much fun, I promise I have actually been working hard too!! In fact, I have a new line of scarves that I’ve just recently listed in their own NEW SECTION. I am seriously addicted to making these ruffle scarves, and wearing them!

Here are some of my favorite ruffle scarves, they are actually fabric instead of regular yarn. Pretty neat!

Here are some of my favorite ruffle scarves, they are actually fabric instead of regular yarn. Pretty neat!

 

I hope everyone else is having a busy wonderful year too! I’m loving and living it up so far 2014!!! This year is going to be filled with even more great things, I just know it.

 

X’s and O’s

Lulu of DivineLuluCreations

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

