An open letter to Monday

Dear Monday,
I’m not sure you’re aware, but many are not a fan of your attitude and general disposition. I appreciate that being the first day of the week is a lot of pressure, but if you could just go a little easier on us, and perhaps try a more constructive approach, we would all super appreciate it. I apologize for hissing and cursing at you, and for all the hurtful “Mondays suck, Friday rules” memes I’ve forwarded. And for playing “manic Monday” on repeat. I just think it’s best if we don’t see each other anymore. Things get said, feelings are hurt, and I think we both know this love/hate but mostly hate relationship is toxic. I hope respectfully decline your friendship and refuse to take part in your antics!

Sincerely,
Lulu

4 thoughts on “An open letter to Monday

  1. Pingback: Busy Bee, that’s me! | divinelulucreations

Leave a Reply

