Busy Bee, that’s me!

Finally! A chance to sit and sift through my thoughts! Outsiders looking into my life probably think that working from home is SO easy peasy and that I can just do what I want when I want, this is not the reality! lol I’m not going to lie, it’s cool to not have to call in when I’m sick, because I live where I work, AND it’s even cooler to do your work in your pj’s, but I promise you – it’s not one our of work followed by frolic and super duper fun time recess type activities! I wake up before 6 every day (including weekends) and aside from when I blog or create things, I don’t sit! I wouldn’t change anything though, because I absolutely love my life! Speaking of loving life, I had a fabulous weekend!

 

My handy hubby and handy father were kind enough to be ladder buddies and spend Saturday and Sunday morning (their only days off, I swear the guys in my life are saints!) fixing my roof! I love those guys 🙂 I fed them well, and asked a million questions, so I guess it balanced out hah! I wanted a picture of them being ladder buddies, so I said “Okay, look at me and look manly, like you’re fixing stuff” My husband literally turned the other way and grumbled, and my dad gave me THIS face. Haha! Gotta love them!

 

Ladder buddies, using power tools and fixing stuff up! High-five!

Ladder buddies, using power tools and fixing stuff up! High-five!

 

Sunday after the roof was done, I spent the rest of the day taking pictures of my new stuff I’ve been working on! It’s been forever since I’ve had anything to list, I’m hopefully going to list all my new goodies today! Here’s a sneak peek!

Coming soon!!

Coming soon!!

 

And Sunday night, we closed the weekend hanging out with my entire family to celebrate my mom’s birthday! Here are a few pics from the fun!

Jelly + Lulu = Team Jellu!

Jelly + Lulu = Team Jellu!

 

This is my little minion, Chloe. She's my niece, who is a teenager, and that bums me out, Where's my lil baby that ran up to me "Aunt Beff!!!" Love this girl!

This is my little minion, Chloe. She’s my niece, who is a teenager, and that bums me out, Where’s my lil baby that ran up to me “Aunt Beff!!!” Love this girl!

 

My sister Pam, and her B/f Will

My sister Pam, and her B/f Will

And of course, the beautiful, wonderful, smart, and lovely woman who birthed me! The Bday girl! My mom!

My beautiful mom modeling her new gardening apron that yours truly made and the other goodies I made/bought her.

My beautiful mom modeling her new gardening apron that yours truly made and the other goodies I made/bought her.

 

My lovely supermodel momma at her OWN very beautiful house! Go mom!!

My lovely supermodel momma at her OWN very beautiful house! Go mom!!

 

I know last week I was a little harsh on you Monday, but I’m glad we’re back to being somewhat civil, mostly because I have to participate in you for the sake of Laundry day. I reluctantly agree to TRY to be friends.

 

Hope everyone has a super duper extra ultra fan-freaking-tabulous week!

X’s and O’s,

Lulu of DivineLuluCreations

Leave a Reply

